Our Man Clint

Clint EastwoodI once met Clint Eastwood, and it was remarkable. I studied him as I spoke to him. I looked down, and his pants were a little short — they showed a bit too much of his socks. There was something so timid and shy and almost gawky about him in real life. I remember thinking to myself, Someone should have cast him in Meet John Doe, the Frank Capra movie, because that’s the real him. There’s not a wisp of aggression about him. That’s the real essence, not the guy who says, “Make my day.” – Dustin Hoffman

One thought on “Our Man Clint

  1. All I can point out is, I’m not sure what to comment! Except needless to say, please realize how great I am thankful.

Leave a Reply

